pawprints left by you..

You no longer greet me,
As I walk through the door.
You’re not there to make me smile,
To make me laugh anymore.
Life seems quiet without you,
You were far more that a pet.
You were a family member, a friend,
A loving soul I’ll never forget.

pawprints left by you..

It will take time to heal-
For the silence to go away.
I still listen for you,
And miss you every day.
You were such a great companion,
Constant, loyal and true.
My heart will always wear,
The pawprints left by you.

shang

What I’m Wearing..

BodyMaitreya – Mesh Body Lara
HandsSlink – Avatar Enhancement Hands Elegant1
EarsMandala – Steking Ears
SkinGlam Affair – Diann (new!! inworld store)
EyesSong – Oxy Pale Green Eye
EyebrowsBuzzeri – Natural Eyebrows
Eyelashes Izzie’s – Mesh Alpha Lashes
EyelinerGlam Affair – Marta Eyes Makeup #3
EyeshadowGlam Affair – Emma Eyes Makeup #6
HairDoe – Starberry
TopALT By Truth – Mischief Layered Jacket (@ n21)
NecklaceMaxi Gossamer – Book Of Angels
RingMaxi Gossamer – Duchess Dazzle Jewel
DogAnc – Long Hair Dog (mix)

2 thoughts on “pawprints left by you..

  1. I can’t tell you how VERY sorry I am for the loss of your dear, sweet companion Shangy. Such a beautiful face with such loving eyes. My heart goes out to you. I understand the pain you are feeling. I do. I hope you will be comforted and in time you aren’t hurting so badly. RIP little Shangy. ~ ~ Sending love and hugs ❤

    Like

    • Thank you Zoey ♥ ♥ you are very kind & sweet, I appreciate your words. It’s very heartbreaking losing an animal, especially one that you were close with, but the time that I got to spend with him and the love we gave each other made it all worth it ♥ ♥

      Like

Leave a Reply

